Association of the Acadian Museum of Prince Edward Island

From 1964 until March 31, 1996, the Association du Musée acadien incorporée administered the Acadian Museum & Centre for Acadian Research of Prince Edward Island.

In 1996, the Acadian Museum became a site of the Prince Edward Island Museum & Heritage Foundation, the provincial network of Island museums. It now plays an advisory role.

This association is a non-profit organization, and its members are from the five Acadian regions of Prince Edward Island:  Tignish, the Evangeline area, Summerside-Miscouche, Rustico and Charlottetown-Souris.  Any person or organization wishing to participate in the activities of the Association can become a member. During the annual meetings, the members elect the ten members of the Board of Directors, who then elect the officers of the Executive Committee.

Following is a list of members of the Board of Directors of the Association du Musée acadien incorporée de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard:

Sue LeMaistre, Chairperson
Edgar Arsenault, Vice-Chairman
Donna Lavoie, Secretary

Maria Bernard, Treasurer
Ginette Arsenault
Rosella Arsenault
Jacinthe Basque
Rachel Doherty
Père Melvin Doucette
Alméda Thibodeau